My name is Luc

LucEdel
Hi folks!

Please allow me to introduce myself. My name is Luc Edel and i'm a professional author from Austria.
For details feel free and have a look at my Amazon-Site: http://amzn.to/17vO0Yk

The thing is, I'm a great fan of textadventures since i was a child. Now, with the possibilites of the iPhone/Smartphone technology, i think the genre will reemerge. Especially with a great software like Quest at hand.

My coding skills are ruther sub-awesome :wink: , but ...
... i can help you with your stories. If you need help in story engineering, plotting, character building, dialogue structuring and other stuff around writing a compelling story, don't hesitate, ask me.
It's for free, because once a while i look for chandes to help others getting better writers. It's my input to get some good karma points. :D

.. oh, i just forgot. I'm planning a story written especially to be plaid as an textadventure. If someone of you has the skills but no project, i would love to settle a partnership.

Cheers, Luc

george
Welcome to the forum Luc. I'm curious, what genre of story are you planning?

LucEdel
Hi George, thanks for the welcome.

Well, it will touch Cyberpunk and "A mind forever voyaging" as a little reminiscence.
The hero (the player) is a guy who gets a weird mail from his friend Max signed by a firm called PM Corp.
As he investigagtes, he finds out, that this company offers to live your digital life after you died. Shocked our hero finds out, that Max is dead since three months and no one recognized it. So he wonders who else of his online-folks has gone, he starts his research, when suddenly two strong-arms show up at his home ... the chase begins and in the end nothing will be the same for him and the world around him.

I don't want to give away the final scenes by now, would kill the thrill a little bit. ;)

Interested, George?

george
That is quite interesting actually!

How big of a game are you envisioning?

LucEdel