Simple question - No programming background

omgrun
Hi... as you can see from the title, I have no programming background and I'm trying to do something very simple. Most of the threads I've read are confusing and are too advanced for me to understand, I really need help.

I have a simple chose your own adventure game.

I have "starting point" with option 1, option 2, and option 3.
Once the player has exhausted option 3, I want to be able to link back to "starting point" with "option 3" now removed. Is this possible?
If so, what's the easiest way to implement it?

Please explain these concepts to me like I'm five years old. When I mean I have no programming background, I mean I know literally nothing.
I need to have this project done in four days, so it's sort of time sensitive.

I'd appreciate any help you can offer me!

TinFoilMkIV
While maybe not the most efficient method, one of the more basic ways to pull this off is to use basic 'if' checks for text display. The text processor for quest allows you to put this directly into your text itself without having to run any extra scripts controlling it.
format for in text 'if' check

{if object.attribute:text}
Display text only if object attribute is true

\
you insert the whole expression with the braces directly into your text display. So it will look something like
msg ("Option 1 text here, Option 2 text here{if object.attribute:, Option3 text here} ")

Now you will need to work outside the basic text display and such to make this function the way you want, but not a whole lot. What you will need is an attribute stored in the location of your choice that will be used to control what text you will see at any given time. I personally recommend creating a control object outside the normal game area to hold such things, as it generally helps to keep things organized and isn't likely to get modified by something unrelated on accident.