How i "reset" the game or some element (for make levels)

Yukari
Hi! After a lot of "why it dont work!!!!? I am doing as the tutorial!! :cry: :cry: :cry: " I complete the first mission of my game: "reach the office".

The thing is that now i want that, when the player enter the office, the score of the mission appear and the rooms and other things reset.

The real problem is a character called: " the guard". In the start i speak to him to ask for the elevator key. But now i want he to "reset" and be ready for act his part in the mission 2. (the verb list need to change)

The same with a intercom. When the player enter the code for his office he see a print "oh, i was waiting for you...". Now that he reacg the office that print need to change.

Some advice or solution?

(sorry for my english)

adammadam
well idk if this is the best idea because im new to using quest as well. But what I'd do is probably copy all of the rooms I have and name them by their levels. So lounge level 1, office level 1, bathroom level 1 etc.. then I would copy them all and rename them lounge level 2, office level 2 etc.. and for every level which I need. since you said you want some things to change, then you can make what edits you want in the rooms and to all the objects in them for the next levels. Then it's just a matter of triggering the restart, well lets say for example your player starts off in their bedroom and the level is won when the player reaches the office, then you could have it so that there is an exit from office level 1 to bedroom level 2, from office level 2 to bedroom level 3 etc. And you could even rename the exit level 2, level 3 etc.

Yukari
Yes. I was thinking in something like that, using the "show" and "hide" options. Is a lot of work but i dont know much about programing :/

adammadam