Need help creating my first game.

Keinname
Hello there!

I were looking for a way to tell a story, and finally found it in Quest!
But, as you might guess, im a total newbie and i don't know how to implement the features i want.
I'm very thankfull for any help i can get.
What i want to make is something like a dark PMD (Pokemon Mysteru Dungeon) IF.
I write down the features i want to have in my game in a list, to make it easier to read (just please dont feel that i'm ordering you to help me)

*I don't have a clue how to even make the beginning character creation - The player name input, choosing the gender, and most imporantly- how to choose the pokemon the player wants to be from a button list.

*About exploring the world and events, i want some pokemon have terrain abilites (swim/dive, climb, and fly), [but they will propably fall into the "add commands" category.]

*And the most imporant: Combat.
How do i add a combat system that uses the HP,ATK,DEF,Sp.A,Sp.D,SPEED and STAMINA (instead of PP) stats, how can i make the player gain exp and levels, and how do i make him lear new moves by level up?
The moves use a certain amount of stamina and are activated by typing the in as a command ["use pound", for example]
If you need, i can give you additional details, like the damage formula etc.

*It would be also nice if i can make the game permanently display a status window with status contidions, stats, and HP,STAM bars. Or, simpler, show all this with the "status" command

I know im asking for a lot, but, again, i'm thankfull for any help i can get.

Silver
Try this thread:

viewtopic.php?f=18&t=4886

jaynabonne
To be (possibly too) brief:

- To enter a name, use "get input".
- To choose a gender, use "show menu".
- Button lists are more tricky. I'd say, get something started, and then come back with fuller description if you want help. I'm not 100% sure what a "button list" is, but you should be able to do it either with hyperlinks or HTML controls.