How to implement varying names

Dan The Man
(Just for the record, I am very new to this game, so please excuse my ridiculously noobish behaviour)

I have started creating a gamebook-type quest game, in which the player becomes a head of state of an important country (which he chooses at the very beginning). Now, I wanted to include the same basic scenario, and that the difference between each country will lie purely in the aesthetic (aka in the text).
I was inspired by the Issue-mechanics on NationStates, where the name of your country, your title, your capital city, your religion, etc is generated based on your preferences.

I tried to do the same here, trying to things like; "'HeadOfState, there are labour day riots from CityA to CityB' said PersonalSecretary" (in which case HeadOfState=Chancellor, CityA=Hamburg, CityB=Stuttgart and PersonalSecretary=Ingrid if the player earlier chose the "Germany" option, and HeadOfState=Mr President, CityA=Los Angeles, CityB=Chicago and PersonalSecretary=Lauren if he chose the "USA" option, etc).

The problem is, I have no idea how to implement that. I tried looking into the tutoeial, but I'm afraid it's a little too complex for me to comprehend at this stage (plus, it doesn't seem to treat the Gamebook-mode).

I'm sure it's probably something very basic and easily answered, so can anyone of you guys help me out on this one?
Thanks a lot in advance!

jaynabonne
The easiest way to do this is with the text processor: http://docs.textadventures.co.uk/quest/ ... essor.html

When outputting text, you can specify object attributes inline in the text. For example, you can output this string:

{player.title}, there are labour day riots from {player.CityA} to {player.CityB}.

The bits inside the {}'s in this case refer to attributes on the player, which you can set up with (for example):

player.title = "Chancellor"
player.CityA = "Hamburg"
player.CityB = "Stuttgart"