Changing default responses

Sam
I want to change the default "look at self" response to something other than "looking good"
I know this probably has a simple solution, but I cannot change it!!!

Mareus
Sam wrote:I want to change the default "look at self" response to something other than "looking good"
I know this probably has a simple solution, but I cannot change it!!!

Well, it seems I can help you with this, even though I am a noob myself when it comes to quest.

1. Click on player in the left part of the interface (the tree part)
2. Then click on Features tab
3. Then tick "player, player can become this object" (leave other stuff unticked)
4. Go to Player tab now.
5. Choose an alias you want to use and add other names you wish Quest to recognize.
6. In the part where it says "Look at" object description, choose "run script"
7. Click on the code view and add this code:
if (player.health=100) {
msg ("You look perfectly fine.")
}
else if (player.health>80) {
msg ("A few cuts and bruises cause you some discomfort, but it is nothing serious.")
}
else if (player.health>60) {
msg ("You have taken serious damage and blood is slowly trickling from your open wounds. The pain you feel is sharp, but endurable.")
}
else if (player.health>30) {
msg ("Your mobility is severly reduced as broken bones and wide open wounds inflict severe pain at your attempts to move.")
}
else if (player.health>0) {
msg ("You are barely alive and are having a hard time remaining conscious. You should heal yourself as soon as possible.")
}

8. Edit the messages and rules as you see fit.
9. You are welcome.

PS. This code also allows you to monitor health as you probably noticed. If you do not want that part, just ignore the code and type in whatever you want under print message command. I just thought its useful to have something like health monitor if you are already using look at yourself command.

Sam
Thanks Mareus, trying it now. :)

jaynabonne